ChoiceFunded Search

Aesa Prep Academy

14101 Canonade, Austin, TX 78737Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
150
Students per teacher
6.4
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Austin center
16.6 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
24
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
59% boys, 41% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
93%
Setting
Rural

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

105 2019-20 146 2021-22 150 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
105 to 150, up 45 (43%)
Path
Grew in each survey (146 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

13 K 10 1 8 2 9 3 10 4 4 5 18 6 11 7 10 8 12 9 17 10 13 11 15 12
Largest grade
Grade 6 (18)
Smallest grade
Grade 5 (4)
Average a grade, high school included
About 12

The school year

Days in the school year
165
Length of the school day
6 hours 45 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,110
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Texas
11 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
30 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 6.4 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 150 County median 73
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
6.4 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in Hays County
Larger than 7 of 10 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 79% Hispanic 16% Asian 4% Black 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Aesa Prep Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Aesa Prep Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Aesa Prep International (Digital Learning) ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Primrose School of Dripping Springs ✓PreK-Transitional K1818Nonsectarian<1
Acton Academy Dripping Springs ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported3
Escuela Hispanoamericana de TexasPreK-K1010Nonsectarian3
School on the Rise1-3104.8Nonsectarian3
Pathways School at DS MethodistPreK-Transitional K2010.5Methodist5
Appamada School ✓PreK-12715.7Nonsectarian5
Cedars Montessori SchoolK-67913.2Nonsectarian6

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay