Cedars Montessori School
9704 Cir Dr, Austin, TX 78736Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)
Key facts
- Tuition
- On the school’s website
- Grades
- K-6
- Students (K-12)
- 79
- Students per teacher
- 13.2
- Affiliation
- Nonsectarian
- From Austin center
- 10.8 miles
Can you use TEFA here?
Not on the TEFA list we read
- About the list
- How the TEFA list works
- Applying
- The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.
Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.
School facts
- Teachers
- 6
- Student body
- Coeducational
- Program
- Montessori
- Boys and girls
- 49% boys, 51% girls
- Setting
- City
- School facts, kindergarten to grade 12: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Students and school year
Students by grade, 2023-24
- Largest grade
- Kindergarten (22)
- Smallest grade
- Grade 2 and grade 3 (6 each)
- Across the grades
- Classes thin out toward the upper grades
The school year
- Days in the school year
- 180
- Length of the school day
- 7 hours 20 minutes
- Hours of school a year
- about 1,320
- Kindergarten
- Full day, 5 days a week
- Classes, 2023-24
- In person
- Library or media center
- Yes
- Year, against Texas
- 4 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
- School day, against Texas
- About the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)
How it compares
- Students per teacher
- 13.2 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
- Size in Travis County
- Larger than 20 of 54 other schools we list
- Grades, school year and student body: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
- Comparisons: the private schools ChoiceFunded lists, as of this page’s last update.
Cedars Montessori School tuition, and what TEFA pays
- Published tuition
- On the school’s own tuition page (found September 29, 2026)
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
- Award
- $10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
- How it varies
- More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay at Cedars Montessori School?
Use $0 or more.
Tuition and fees TEFA pays You pay per year Spread over 10 months
- Ask the school
- Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask
Other private schools nearby
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| Austin Waldorf School ✓ | PreK-12 | not reported | 1 |
| New Leaf Academy ✓ | 5-8 | 5 | 3 |
| The Cypress School of Austin ✓ | PreK-5 | not reported | 3 |
| School on the Rise | 1-3 | 10 | 3 |
| Escuela Hispanoamericana de Texas | PreK-K | 10 | 4 |
| St. Michael's Catholic Preparatory School ✓ | PreK-12 | not reported | 4 |
| St. Gabriel's Catholic School | PreK-12 | 873 | 4 |
| Primrose School of Bee Cave ✓ | PreK-K | 10 | 5 |
On the program’s official list Other private schools
Keep looking
- All private schools near Austin
- Montessori schools in Texas
- Private elementary schools in Texas
- Private middle schools in Texas
- Private schools with kindergarten in Texas
- Private schools in Travis County
- Texas Education Freedom Accounts: amount and eligibility
- All Texas Education Freedom Accounts schools
No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.
Run this school? Update this listing for free.