New Leaf Academy
9604 Fm 1826 Bldg 1, Austin, TX 78737Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)
Key facts
- Tuition
- Not published
- Grades
- 5-8
- Students (K-12)
- Fewer than 10
- Affiliation
- Nonsectarian
- From Austin center
- 10.6 miles
Can you use TEFA here?
✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
- State list
- Includes this school
- Applying
- The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.
Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.
What you would pay here
- Net cost
- Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website
School facts
- Teachers
- 2
- Student body
- Coeducational
- Program
- Montessori
- Setting
- Suburb
- School facts, kindergarten to grade 12: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Students and school year
The school year
- Days in the school year
- 170
- Length of the school day
- 7 hours
- Hours of school a year
- about 1,190
- Classes, 2023-24
- In person
- Library or media center
- Yes
- Year, against Texas
- 6 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
- School day, against Texas
- 15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)
How it compares
- Size in Travis County
- Smallest of the 55 schools we list
- Grades, school year and student body: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
- Comparisons: the private schools ChoiceFunded lists, as of this page’s last update.
New Leaf Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays
- Published tuition
- No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
- Award
- $10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
- How it varies
- More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay at New Leaf Academy?
Use $0 or more.
Tuition and fees TEFA pays You pay per year Spread over 10 months
- Ask the school
- Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask
Other private schools nearby
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| Austin Waldorf School ✓ | PreK-12 | not reported | 2 |
| The Cypress School of Austin ✓ | PreK-5 | not reported | 2 |
| Cedars Montessori School | K-6 | 79 | 3 |
| Veritas Academy (Naums) ✓ | PreK-12 | not reported | 3 |
| Headwaters School Elementary Campus | K-5 | 191 | 4 |
| School on the Rise | 1-3 | 10 | 4 |
| Mariposa Montessori School ✓ | PreK-8 | 238 | 4 |
| Regents School of Austin | K-12 | 1,073 | 4 |
On the program’s official list Other private schools
No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.
Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.