Private schools in Pottstown, PA
7 schools in Pottstown itself and 6 more within 6 miles. 3 of them are on the state’s OSTC list. Each scholarship organization sets its award; Opportunity Scholarships go up to $8,500, or $15,000 for a student with a disability.
Pottstown private schools at a glance
Pottstown has 7 private schools of its own, and 6 more are within 6 miles. In Pottstown itself: 1 Catholic, 2 other Christian, 3 nonsectarian and 1 not reported in the federal survey; 5 teach elementary grades and 3 teach high school; 1 is Montessori. Counting the 6 nearby, there are 13 in all: 2 Catholic, 4 other Christian, 6 nonsectarian and 1 not reported in the federal survey; 9 teach elementary grades and 6 teach high school; 1 is Montessori. 4 report membership in a school association, most often the Association of Christian Schools International (2023-24 federal survey). Of the 6 high schools that reported it, the typical one sends 82% of graduates on to a 4-year college (2023-24 federal survey). The typical school has about 129 students and 7.9 students per teacher (2023-24 federal survey). 3 are on the official OSTC list, 3 of them in Pottstown.
Private schools in Pottstown (7)
Schools that give Pottstown as their address come first, then the 6 more within 6 miles. In each group, schools on the official OSTC list are first, then it goes by distance. No school can pay to change its place in this list or its badge.
Affiliation, co-ed or single-sex, association membership and the share of graduates going on to a 4-year college come from the 2023-24 federal Private School Universe survey.
No school in Pottstown matches all of those.
Wyndcroft School
2 miThe Hill School
under 1 miSt. Aloysius School
1 miNearby, within 6 miles (6)
Schools in other towns within 6 miles of downtown Pottstown.
No nearby school matches all of those.
Pine Forge Academy
4 miOn the state’s official list Other private schools
Are you a school near Pottstown? One sponsor per city, clearly labelled. Sponsor this city
Private school tuition near Pottstown
We verified published tuition at one of these schools so far. Each figure comes from the school’s own website, and we link it on the school’s page. Ask the others for their full-year price.
| School | Published tuition | Year |
|---|---|---|
| The Hill School | $54,980 | 2026-27 |
Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band the school publishes. How private school tuition compares by state.
What private school costs across Pennsylvania: every verified price in the state, by city and grade.
What Pennsylvania pays, and what that leaves you
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay?
Enter amounts of $0 or more.
We could not confirm this year’s EITC / OSTC amount, so type in the figure from your award letter. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.
Keep looking
- Christian schools in Pottstown (4)
- Private high schools in Pottstown (6)
- Private elementary schools in Pottstown (9)
- Private middle schools in Pottstown (8)
- Private schools with kindergarten in Pottstown (8)
- Private schools with pre-K in Pottstown (5)
- All schools in Chester County
- All schools in Montgomery County
- All schools in Berks County
- Private schools in Royersford (7 mi)
- Private schools in Schwenksville (9 mi)
- Private schools in Phoenixville (10 mi)
- Private schools in Collegeville (11 mi)
- Private schools in Exton (15 mi)
- Private schools in Reading (16 mi)
- Private schools in Malvern (17 mi)
- Private schools in Paoli (17 mi)
- Private schools in Downingtown (17 mi)
- Private schools in Honey Brook (18 mi)
- Pennsylvania EITC and Opportunity Scholarship Tax Credits: amount and eligibility
- All Pennsylvania EITC and Opportunity Scholarship Tax Credits schools
Get one email when applications open
Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state (you are looking at Pottstown) and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.
One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.
Questions parents ask
How many private schools are there in Pottstown?
7 private schools give Pottstown as their address. Counting nearby towns, we list 13: 7 in Pottstown and 6 within 6 miles of downtown. Together they enrolled about 2,021 students in the last federal survey (2023-24). The largest in Pottstown is The Hill School with 539 students.
Which Pottstown private schools take EITC / OSTC?
3 of the 13 schools on this page are on the state’s official OSTC list, 3 of them in Pottstown itself. They are marked with a green check and listed first in each group. Schools marked “OSTC school” here appear on the Department of Education’s list of schools that accept Opportunity Scholarship (OSTC) students in 2026-27: 398 private schools, reported by the schools themselves (the Department does not audit it). Pennsylvania keeps no list for EITC scholarships, so a school without the mark may still take EITC students. Ask the school which scholarship organizations it works with.
Will EITC / OSTC cover the whole tuition bill?
Sometimes, but do not count on it. Each scholarship organization sets its award; Opportunity Scholarships go up to $8,500, or $15,000 for a student with a disability, and schools set their own prices. Ask each school for tuition plus fees, then use the calculator on this page to see what is left for you to pay.