Private schools in Exton, PA
5 schools in Exton itself and 21 more within 6 miles. 6 of them are on the state’s OSTC list. Each scholarship organization sets its award; Opportunity Scholarships go up to $8,500, or $15,000 for a student with a disability.
Exton private schools at a glance
Exton has 5 private schools of its own, and 21 more are within 6 miles. In Exton itself: 1 Catholic, 2 other Christian and 2 nonsectarian; 4 teach elementary grades and 1 teaches high school; 1 is Montessori. Counting the 21 nearby, there are 26 in all: 6 Catholic, 8 other Christian, 10 nonsectarian, 1 of other faiths and 1 not reported in the federal survey; 19 teach elementary grades and 7 teach high school; 1 is Montessori. 1 is all-girls and 2 are all-boys. 8 report membership in a school association, most often the National Catholic Educational Association (2023-24 federal survey). Of the 6 high schools that reported it, the typical one sends 99% of graduates on to a 4-year college (2023-24 federal survey). The typical school has about 78 students and 9 students per teacher (2023-24 federal survey). 6 are on the official OSTC list, 1 of them in Exton.
Private schools in Exton (5)
Schools that give Exton as their address come first, then the 21 more within 6 miles. In each group, schools on the official OSTC list are first, then it goes by distance. No school can pay to change its place in this list or its badge.
Affiliation, co-ed or single-sex, association membership and the share of graduates going on to a 4-year college come from the 2023-24 federal Private School Universe survey.
No school in Exton matches all of those.
The Goddard School - Exton
under 1 miChurch Farm School
2 miNearby, within 6 miles (21)
Schools in other towns within 6 miles of downtown Exton.
No nearby school matches all of those.
St. Joseph School
5 miThe Phelps School
6 miMontgomery School
4 miAll 21 nearby schools
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bishop Shanahan High School ✓ | 9-12 | 876 | 3 |
| St. Joseph School ✓ | not reported | not reported | 5 |
| St. Agnes Catholic School ✓ | PreK-8 | 300 | 5 |
| St. Elizabeth Parish School ✓ | PreK-8 | 177 | 5 |
| The Phelps School ✓ | 6-12 | 80 | 6 |
| School for Integrated Learning | Ungraded | 120 | 2 |
| Chesterbrook Academy#15 | PreK-5 | 106 | 3 |
| Devereux Day School-Cares | K-12 | 58 | 3 |
| Villa Maria Academy Lower School | PreK-8 | 245 | 4 |
| Saints Peter and Paul School | PreK-8 | 399 | 4 |
| Mission for Educating Children With Autism | 6-12 | 35 | 4 |
| Montgomery School | PreK-8 | 256 | 4 |
| Windsor Christian Academy | K-8 | 270 | 5 |
| West Chester Christian School | K-12 | 76 | 5 |
| West Chester Friends School | PreK-5 | 78 | 5 |
| Goddard School of Malvern | PreK-K | 20 | 5 |
| Riverstone United Christian Academy | 6-11 | 25 | 5 |
| Beth Israel Kindergarten | PreK-Transitional K | 26 | 5 |
| Christ Memorial Lutheran School | PreK-K | 26 | 5 |
| St. Matthews Preschool & Kindergarten | PreK-K | 11 | 6 |
| Creative Kids of Downingtown | K-Transitional K | 9 | 6 |
On the state’s official list Other private schools
Are you a school near Exton? One sponsor per city, clearly labelled. Sponsor this city
Private school tuition near Exton
We verified published tuition at one of these schools so far. Each figure comes from the school’s own website, and we link it on the school’s page. Ask the others for their full-year price.
| School | Published tuition | Year |
|---|---|---|
| Bishop Shanahan High School | $12,650 | 2026-27 |
Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band the school publishes. How private school tuition compares by state.
What private school costs across Pennsylvania: every verified price in the state, by city and grade.
What Pennsylvania pays, and what that leaves you
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay?
Enter amounts of $0 or more.
We could not confirm this year’s EITC / OSTC amount, so type in the figure from your award letter. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.
Keep looking
- Christian schools in Exton (8)
- Catholic schools in Exton (6)
- Special education schools in Exton (3)
- Private high schools in Exton (7)
- Private elementary schools in Exton (19)
- Private middle schools in Exton (12)
- Private schools with kindergarten in Exton (17)
- Private schools with pre-K in Exton (14)
- All schools in Chester County
- Private schools in Downingtown (4 mi)
- Private schools in West Chester (5 mi)
- Private schools in Malvern (6 mi)
- Private schools in Paoli (8 mi)
- Private schools in Phoenixville (9 mi)
- Private schools in Berwyn (10 mi)
- Private schools in Coatesville (10 mi)
- Private schools in Chadds Ford (11 mi)
- Private schools in Royersford (12 mi)
- Private schools in Newtown Square (12 mi)
- Pennsylvania EITC and Opportunity Scholarship Tax Credits: amount and eligibility
- All Pennsylvania EITC and Opportunity Scholarship Tax Credits schools
Get one email when applications open
Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state (you are looking at Exton) and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.
One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.
Questions parents ask
How many private schools are there in Exton?
5 private schools give Exton as their address: Ss Philip & James Elementary School, The Goddard School - Exton, Great Beginnings Christian Kindergarten, Church Farm School and Whiteland Montessori School. Counting nearby towns, we list 26: 5 in Exton and 21 within 6 miles of downtown. Together they enrolled about 3,490 students in the last federal survey (2023-24). The largest in Exton is Ss Philip & James Elementary School with 136 students. The largest within 6 miles is Bishop Shanahan High School with 876 students.
Which Exton private schools take EITC / OSTC?
6 of the 26 schools on this page are on the state’s official OSTC list, 1 of them in Exton itself. They are marked with a green check and listed first in each group. Schools marked “OSTC school” here appear on the Department of Education’s list of schools that accept Opportunity Scholarship (OSTC) students in 2026-27: 398 private schools, reported by the schools themselves (the Department does not audit it). Pennsylvania keeps no list for EITC scholarships, so a school without the mark may still take EITC students. Ask the school which scholarship organizations it works with.
Will EITC / OSTC cover the whole tuition bill?
Sometimes, but do not count on it. Each scholarship organization sets its award; Opportunity Scholarships go up to $8,500, or $15,000 for a student with a disability, and schools set their own prices. Ask each school for tuition plus fees, then use the calculator on this page to see what is left for you to pay.