ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Private schools in Spicewood, TX

3 schools in Spicewood itself and 18 more within 12 miles. 15 of them are on the state’s TEFA list. TEFA pays $10,474 per private school student for 2026-27.

Spicewood private schools at a glance

Spicewood has 3 private schools of its own, and 18 more are within 12 miles. They are Lake Travis Christian Academy: An Acton Academy, Spicewood Christian Academy and Acton Imprimis Lake Travis. In Spicewood itself: 1 other Christian and 2 not reported in the federal survey; 1 teaches elementary grades and 0 teach high school. Counting the 18 nearby, there are 21 in all: 3 other Christian, 13 nonsectarian and 5 not reported in the federal survey; 16 teach elementary grades and 3 teach high school; 4 are Montessori. 4 report membership in a school association, most often the American Montessori Society (2023-24 federal survey). The typical school has about 20 students and 6.2 students per teacher (2023-24 federal survey). 15 are on the official TEFA list, 2 of them in Spicewood.

Private schools in Spicewood (3)

Schools that give Spicewood as their address come first, then the 18 more within 12 miles. In each group, schools on the official TEFA list are first, then it goes by distance. No school can pay to change its place in this list or its badge.

Affiliation, co-ed or single-sex, association membership and the share of graduates going on to a 4-year college come from the 2023-24 federal Private School Universe survey.

Nearby, within 12 miles (18)

Schools in other towns within 12 miles of downtown Spicewood.

On the state’s official list Other private schools

Are you a school near Spicewood? One sponsor per city, clearly labelled. Sponsor this city

What Texas pays, and what that leaves you

Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27 More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay?

We filled in the standard TEFA amount. Change it if your award letter says something different. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state (you are looking at Spicewood) and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

Questions parents ask

How many private schools are there in Spicewood?

3 private schools give Spicewood as their address: Lake Travis Christian Academy: An Acton Academy, Spicewood Christian Academy and Acton Imprimis Lake Travis. Counting nearby towns, we list 21: 3 in Spicewood and 18 within 12 miles of downtown. Together they enrolled about 722 students in the last federal survey (2023-24). The largest in Spicewood is Acton Imprimis Lake Travis with 20 students. The largest within 12 miles is International School of Texas with 170 students.

Which Spicewood private schools take TEFA?

15 of the 21 schools on this page are on the state’s official TEFA list, 2 of them in Spicewood itself. They are marked with a green check and listed first in each group. Schools marked “TEFA school” here appear on the participating-school list the program publishes on its toolkit page (file updated September 28, 2026, with 2,758 entries; about 1,600 of them are pre-K and child-care centres, which we do not add as new listings). We match by school name and city, or by phone or street where the names differ, or by a name that appears only once in the state. A school without the mark may have joined since, so check the official Vendor Finder too.

Will TEFA cover the whole tuition bill?

Sometimes, but do not count on it. TEFA pays $10,474 per private school student for 2026-27, and schools set their own prices. Ask each school for tuition plus fees, then use the calculator on this page to see what is left for you to pay.

See schools What you pay