ChoiceFunded Search

The Magnolia School

3500 Ranch Rd 620 S, G-200, Austin, TX 78738Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
87
Students per teacher
4.3
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Austin center
12.2 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
21
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special program emphasis
Boys and girls
62% boys, 38% girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

74 2019-20 134 2021-22 87 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
74 to 87, up 13 (18%)
Path
Peaked at 134 in 2021-22

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

14 PK 9 K 9 1 11 2 16 3 11 4 11 5 11 6 3 7 6 8
Largest grade
Grade 3 (16)
Smallest grade
Grade 7 (3)
Average a grade
About 10

The school year

Days in the school year
175
Length of the school day
7 hours 15 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,270
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
1 day shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
About the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 4.3 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 87 County median 103
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
4.3 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Travis County
Larger than 23 of 54 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 77% Asian 9% Black 6% Two or more races 6% Hispanic 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

The Magnolia School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at The Magnolia School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Guidepost Montessori at Bee Cave, TX ✓PreK-K3not reportedNonsectarian<1
Lake Hills Montessori-Bee Cave ✓PreK-K206.1Nonsectarian<1
Blaze School ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Primrose School of Bee Cave ✓PreK-K1010Nonsectarian2
Bluebonnet Montessori School of Lakeway ✓PreK-5not reportednot reportednot reported4
Hadar Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey5
School in the Hills ✓PreK-K132.4Nonsectarian5
Bridges Academy Austin ✓1-9306.2Nonsectarian5

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay