Private schools in Parker County, TX
11 schools across Aledo, Azle, Fort Worth, Perrin and other towns. About 1,485 students in all (2023-24). 10 on the state’s TEFA list.
| School | Grades | Students |
|---|---|---|
| Vanguard Preparatory School ✓ | K-8 | not reported |
| Azle Christian School ✓ | PreK-12 | 227 |
| Anderson Private School for the Gifted, Talented and Creative ✓ | PreK-12 | not reported |
| Grace Christian Academy ✓ | PreK-12 | 117 |
| Hilltop Family Christian Academy ✓ | K-5 | not reported |
| Inspire: An Acton Academy ✓ | On the state list; not in the federal survey | |
| Prenda Microschool: Learning on the Go Weatherford ✓ | On the state list; not in the federal survey | |
| Victory Baptist Academy ✓ | PreK-12 | 178 |
| Weatherford Christian School ✓ | PreK-12 | 428 |
| Trinity Christian Academy ✓ | PreK-12 | 516 |
| Couts Christian Academy | K-1 | 19 |
Parker County private schools at a glance
- Towns
- 7; the most in Weatherford (5)
- Among Texas counties
- 27th most private schools of 132; 1% of the state’s 1,733
- Typical school
- 227 students (6 reporting)
- Smallest and largest
- Couts Christian Academy, 19 students; Trinity Christian Academy, 516 students
- Students per teacher
- 10.6 typical, 6.5 to 11.3 across 6 schools
- Association members
- 4, most often the Association of Christian Schools International
- To a 4-year college
- 50% of graduates at the typical high school (5 reporting)
- State program
- Education savings account, $10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How TEFA works - Public charter schools
- 1 in the county, tuition-free and not counted here
Charter schools in Texas
- Christian, not Catholic6
- Not in federal survey5
- Pre-K (and up)6
- Elementary (K to 5)9
- Middle (6 to 8)7
- High school (9 to 12)6
- K to 12, one school6
- Under 501
- 50 to 1491
- 150 to 2992
- 300 to 5992
- Parker County91%
- All of Texas73%
Where these facts come from
- Grades, size, affiliation, co-ed, membership, college-going: NCES Private School Universe Survey 2023-24, downloaded September 20, 2026.
- Program list: Texas Education Freedom Accounts schools, list dated October 26, 2026, checked November 2, 2026.
- Award and rules: Texas Education Freedom Accounts, official page, read October 8, 2026.
- Public charter schools: NCES Common Core of Data, public school directory 2025-26 (preliminary), loaded October 8, 2026.
Cities in and around Parker County
Neighboring counties
- Palo Pinto County (1)
- Hood County (4)
- Tarrant County (119)
- Wise County (1)
- Johnson County (12)
- Somervell County (1)
- Erath County (2)
- Denton County (44)
Put the next TEFA window in your calendar
No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.
Every program's dates in one calendar that updates when we confirm new dates: subscribe in Google Calendar · subscribe in Apple Calendar or Outlook · all deadlines
Free. Nothing to sign up for: the calendar file is made in your browser and nothing is sent to us. Dates can change, so confirm on the official site.