ChoiceFunded Search

Westview School

1900 Kersten Dr, Houston, TX 77043Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
96
Students per teacher
4.4
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Houston center
10.9 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
22
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special education
Boys and girls
84% boys, 16% girls
Setting
City
Member of
National Association of Private Special Education Centers

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

86 2019-20 127 2021-22 96 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
86 to 96, up 10 (12%)
Path
Peaked at 127 in 2021-22

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

19 PK 14 K 15 1 13 2 10 3 7 4 7 5 11 6 10 7 9 8
Largest grade
Grade 1 (15)
Smallest grade
Grade 4 and grade 5 (7 each)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
179
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,250
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
3 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 4.4 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 96 County median 159
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
4.4 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Harris County
Larger than 52 of 168 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 43% Hispanic 21% Black 17% Asian 16% Two or more races 3% American Indian 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Westview School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Westview School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Tsa - the Bennett School ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
The Parish School ✓PreK818.1Nonsectarian<1
Houston Christian High School ✓9-1250710Christian (nondenominational)<1
Made Houston3-8163.2Nonsectarian1
Rainard School ✓PreK-8323.4Nonsectarian2
The Branch SchoolPreK-811223.3Nonsectarian2
The Monarch School ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported2
Sherwood Forest Montessori School ✓PreK-K244Nonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay