ChoiceFunded Search

Made Houston

2525 Gessner Rd, Houston, TX 77080Open, per Google (checked Oct 11, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
3-8
Students (K-12)
16
Students per teacher
3.2
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Houston center
9.7 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
5
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Alternative
Boys and girls
50% boys, 50% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

On its website

  • What Made Houston says on madehouston.org, read October 14, 2026.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24

4 3 4 4 3 5 1 6 1 7 3 8
Largest grade
Grade 3 and grade 4 (4 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 6 and grade 7 (1 each)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
174
Length of the school day
6 hours 40 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,160
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
2 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
35 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 3.2 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 16 County median 159
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
3.2 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Harris County
Larger than 12 of 168 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 63% Hispanic 19% Black 13% Asian 6%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Made Houston tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$24,000 to $33,880 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Made Houston?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Houston Christian High School$33,8802026-270.9
Magnolia School$24,000 to $25,0002026-271.7

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
The Monarch School ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Houston Christian High School ✓9-1250710Christian (nondenominational)<1
Tsa - the Bennett School ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Westview School ✓PreK-8964.4Nonsectarian1
The Parish School ✓PreK818.1Nonsectarian2
Magnolia School ✓1-81374.8Nonsectarian, all-girls2
The Hub Houston9-12253.6Nonsectarian2
Ilm Academy ✓PreK-81556Islamic2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay