ChoiceFunded Search

Westlake Preparatory Lutheran Academy

23300 Bellaire Blvd, Richmond, TX 77406Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
158
Students per teacher
7.7
Affiliation
Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)
From Richmond center
7.4 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
23
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
61% boys, 39% girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

130 2019-20 158 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
130 to 158, up 28 (22%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

36 PK 24 K 32 1 16 2 13 3 16 4 25 5 11 6 13 7 8 8
Largest grade
Grade 1 (32)
Smallest grade
Grade 8 (8)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours 15 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,310
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
4 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
About the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 7.7 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 158 County median 45
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
7.7 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Fort Bend County
Larger than 19 of 29 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 41% Two or more races 21% Black 20% Hispanic 10% Asian 7% Pacific Islander 1% American Indian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Westlake Preparatory Lutheran Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Westlake Preparatory Lutheran Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Sugar Creek Montessori School Katy ✓PreK-2184.5Nonsectarian1
Goddard School Long Meadow Farm ✓PreK-Transitional K33Nonsectarian2
Montessori House for ChildrenK323.8Nonsectarian3
Peak Academy ✓K-10not reportednot reportednot reported3
Meadow Montessori SchoolPreK-K105Nonsectarian3
Primrose School at Waterside Estates ✓PreK-K1212Nonsectarian3
Childrens Lighthouse Learning CenterPreK-Transitional K8020.5Nonsectarian3
Prenda Microschool: Don Bosco Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay