ChoiceFunded Search

Sugar Creek Montessori School Katy

7222 Gaston Rd, Katy, TX 77494Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-2
Students (K-12)
18
Students per teacher
4.5
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Katy center
6.6 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
4
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Montessori
Boys and girls
56% boys, 44% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

164 PK 6 K 9 1 3 2
Largest grade
Grade 1 (9)
Smallest grade
Grade 2 (3)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
183
Length of the school day
7 hours 10 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,310
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
7 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
About the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 4.5 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 18 County median 45
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
4.5 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Fort Bend County
Larger than 3 of 29 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Two or more races 33% Black 28% Hispanic 17% White 11% Asian 11%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Sugar Creek Montessori School Katy tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Sugar Creek Montessori School Katy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Westlake Preparatory Lutheran Academy ✓PreK-81587.7Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)1
Childrens Lighthouse Learning CenterPreK-Transitional K8020.5Nonsectarian2
Montessori House for ChildrenK323.8Nonsectarian3
Peak Academy ✓K-10not reportednot reportednot reported3
Prenda Microschool: Bespoke Childlife Katy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3
Kiddie Academy of Katy West ✓PreK-Transitional K153Nonsectarian4
Kids R Kids 46tx ✓PreK-K77Nonsectarian4
Goddard School Long Meadow Farm ✓PreK-Transitional K33Nonsectarian4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay