ChoiceFunded Search

Wakulla Christian School

1391 Crawfordville Hwy, Crawfordville, FL 32327Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
169
Students per teacher
10.3
Affiliation
Baptist
From Tallahassee center
15.7 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
20
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
50% boys, 50% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
50%
Accreditation
FACCS
Setting
Rural

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

180 2019-20 181 2021-22 169 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
180 to 169, down 11 (6%)
Path
Peaked at 181 in 2021-22, then fell below where it started

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

42 PK 15 K 16 1 12 2 14 3 13 4 13 5 8 6 7 7 12 8 14 9 19 10 8 11 18 12
Largest grade
Grade 10 (19)
Smallest grade
Grade 7 (7)
Average a grade, high school included
About 13

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours 15 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,310
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person and hybrid
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
15 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 10.3 FL median 10
Students per teacher
Students per teacher
10.3 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools

Student body, 2023-24

White 88% Hispanic 8% American Indian 2% Black 2% Asian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Wakulla Christian School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Wakulla Christian School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Savary Academy for Virtual Education Save ✓7-101414Nonsectarian5
Miracles in Me Academy ✓PreK-1298not reportedNonsectarian12
Creative Minds School of Arts ✓PreK-1048not reportedNonsectarian12
Franklin Academy ✓K-1243not reportedChristian (nondenominational)12
LDM Learning Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey12
St. John Paul II Catholic High School ✓9-1219211Roman Catholic13
Majestic EaglesK-6248Nonsectarian14
Personalized Education Program ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey14

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay