ChoiceFunded Search

Valley Leadership Academy

601 SE Monte Sano Blvd, Huntsville, AL 35801Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

From Huntsville center
8.8 miles

Can you use CHOOSE Act here?

✓ On the official Alabama CHOOSE Act list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 window closed March 31, 2026. Dates for 2027-28 are not posted yet; the 2026-27 portal for new families opened January 2, 2026.

Source: the official list, dated October 23, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Tuition verified for an unstated year; the 2026-27 award is subtracted only from a 2026-27 price. See the school’s tuition

Valley Leadership Academy tuition, and what CHOOSE Act pays

Grades K to 5
$10,100
Grades 6 to 8
$10,100
Grades 9 to 12
$10,400
Required fees
$500 a year
By grade
Rates vary within these bands (details below)

Year not stated. Hybrid school open 4 days/week; the figure shown is the four days/week Academic and Enrichment rates (grades 1-8 $10,100; high school $10,400). Kindergarten 4 days full $10,000. Enrollment fee $500 per student.

Tuition from Valley Leadership Academy's website, checked October 1, 2026.

Alabama CHOOSE Act Education savings account
Award
$7,000 per student at a participating school
How it varies
Homeschooled students get $2,000 each, up to $4,000 a family.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 1, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Valley Leadership Academy?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (grades K to 5), plus required fees.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published tuition is still current; whether it still takes CHOOSE Act for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Randolph School ✓PreK-121,0057.9Nonsectarian3
Lincoln AcademyK769.5Nonsectarian3
The Montessori Learning CenterPreK-K7not reportedNonsectarian3
First Christian Church Early Childhood MinistryPreK-K77Disciples of Christ3
Educational Solutions With Dr. Tammy Walker ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey4
Union Chapel Christian Academy ✓PreK-7574.8Baptist4
Holy Family Parochial School ✓PreK-81719.7Roman Catholic4
Holy Spirit Regional Catholic School ✓PreK-843512.5Roman Catholic4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new CHOOSE Act application dates are posted yet. How CHOOSE Act works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay