ChoiceFunded Search

Private schools in Madison County, AL

35 schools across Harvest, Hazel Green, Huntsville, Madison and other towns. About 5,808 students in all (2023-24). 26 on the state’s CHOOSE Act list.

More filters
SchoolCityGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliation
Pineview Christian Academy ✓HarvestPreK-1214910.2Baptist
Bethlehem Christian Academy ✓Hazel GreenPreK-10874.9Baptist
Calvary Baptist Academy ✓HuntsvillePreK-12547.8Baptist
Educational Solutions With Dr. Tammy Walker ✓HuntsvilleOn the state list; not in the federal survey
Grace Lutheran School ✓HuntsvillePreK-815310.9Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)
Holy Family Parochial School ✓HuntsvillePreK-81719.7Roman Catholic
Holy Spirit Regional Catholic School ✓HuntsvillePreK-843512.5Roman Catholic
Huntsville Christian Academy ✓HuntsvilleK-121248.9Christian (nondenominational)
Islamic Academy of Huntsville ✓HuntsvillePreK-6443.5Islamic
Kingdom Heights Preparatory School ✓HuntsvilleOn the state list; not in the federal survey
Oakwood Adventist Academy ✓HuntsvilleK-1231414Seventh-Day Adventist
Randolph School ✓HuntsvillePreK-121,0057.9Nonsectarian
Scruggs Academy ✓HuntsvilleOn the state list; not in the federal survey
St. John Paul II Catholic High School ✓Huntsville9-1235712.2Roman Catholic
The Montessori School of Huntsville ✓HuntsvillePreK-8853.7Nonsectarian
Union Chapel Christian Academy ✓HuntsvillePreK-7574.8Baptist
Valley Fellowship Christian Academy ✓HuntsvillePreK-122557.4Christian (nondenominational)
Valley Leadership Academy ✓HuntsvilleOn the state list; not in the federal survey
Westminster Christian Academy ✓HuntsvilleOn the state list; not in the federal survey
Whitesburg Christian Academy ✓HuntsvilleK-1289312.7Baptist
Lifegate Academy ✓MadisonOn the state list; not in the federal survey
Madison Academy ✓MadisonPreK-128078.7Christian (nondenominational)
Peridot Montessori ✓MadisonOn the state list; not in the federal survey
St. John the Baptist Catholic School ✓MadisonOn the state list; not in the federal survey
Westminster Christian Acad - Lower School Campus ✓MadisonPreK-54038.2Christian (nondenominational)
Big Cove Christian Academy ✓Owens Cross RoadsK-124013.3Seventh-Day Adventist
Ford's Chapel Learning CenterHarvestPreK-K77Methodist
Life Christian AcademyHarvestTransitional K-12215not reportedBaptist
First Christian Church Early Childhood MinistryHuntsvillePreK-K77Disciples of Christ
KLA Schools of HuntsvilleHuntsvillePreK-K77Nonsectarian
Lincoln AcademyHuntsvilleK769.5Nonsectarian
The Montessori Learning CenterHuntsvillePreK-K7not reportedNonsectarian
The Pinnacle SchoolHuntsville7-12204Nonsectarian
The Riley Behavioral and Educational CenterHuntsvilleTransitional K-6248Nonsectarian
Willowbrook Weekday Early Education ProgramHuntsvillePreK-K127.5Baptist

Madison County private schools at a glance

Towns
5; the most in Huntsville (25), Madison (5) and Harvest (3)
Among Alabama counties
3rd most private schools of 55; 10% of the state’s 339
Typical school
153 students (21 reporting)
Smallest and largest
The Pinnacle School, 20 students; Randolph School, 1,005 students
Students per teacher
8 typical, 3.5 to 14 across 25 schools
Programs
2 Montessori, 1 special education
Association members
12, most often the American Association of Christian Schools
To a 4-year college
90% of graduates at the typical high school (10 reporting)
State program
Education savings account, $7,000 per student at a participating school
How CHOOSE Act works

Where these facts come from

Put the next CHOOSE Act window in your calendar

No new CHOOSE Act application dates are posted yet. How CHOOSE Act works.

Every program's dates in one calendar that updates when we confirm new dates: subscribe in Google Calendar · subscribe in Apple Calendar or Outlook · all deadlines

Free. Nothing to sign up for: the calendar file is made in your browser and nothing is sent to us. Dates can change, so confirm on the official site.

Find a school What your state pays