ChoiceFunded Search

United Brethren in Christ Academy

560 Flomich St., Holly Hill,, FL 32117Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
191
Students per teacher
12
Affiliation
Brethren
From Ormond Beach center
3.9 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

Not on the FES / FTC list we read
About the list
How the FES / FTC list works
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: FES / FTC official source, read October 8, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
16
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
47% boys, 53% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
10%
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24

10 K 10 1 10 2 10 3 15 4 13 5 21 6 19 7 19 8 20 9 14 10 18 11 12 12
Largest grade
Grade 6 (21)
Smallest grade
4 grades (10 each)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
Average a grade, high school included
About 15

The school year

Days in the school year
172
Length of the school day
7 hours 45 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,330
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person and hybrid
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
8 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
45 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 12 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 191 County median 83
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
12 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Volusia County
Larger than 45 of 59 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 56% Black 28% Hispanic 9% Two or more races 6% Asian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

United Brethren in Christ Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at United Brethren in Christ Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Ubic AcademyK-121939.4Brethren<1
Atlas Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Living Faith Academy ✓PreK-717717.7Christian (nondenominational)2
High Point Academy ✓K-8not reportednot reportedNonsectarian2
Modern Minds Learning ✓2-85313.9Nonsectarian2
Lourdes Academy ✓PreK-821016.2Roman Catholic2
The Children's House of Ormond Beach ✓PreK-549not reportedNonsectarian2
Montessori Global Research Institute ✓PreK-8917.6Nonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay