ChoiceFunded Search

High Point Academy

499 South Nova Road, Ormond Beach, FL 32174Open, per Google (checked Oct 6, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2025-26
$8,500
Grades
K-8
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Ormond Beach center
2.2 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Tuition verified for 2025-26; the 2026-27 award is subtracted only from a 2026-27 price. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Student body
Coeducational
Listed from
The state’s official program list
Federal survey
Not in the 2023-24 survey
  • School facts: Florida Department of Education private school directory, 2024 survey.

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

High Point Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Grades K to 5, 2025-26
$8,500
Grades 6 to 8, 2025-26
$8,500

One tuition rate for every grade: $8,500.

Tuition from High Point Academy's website, checked October 11, 2026.

Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at High Point Academy?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (grades K to 5, 2025-26).
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2025-26 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Modern Minds Learning ✓2-85313.9Nonsectarian<1
Montessori Global Research Institute ✓PreK-8917.6Nonsectarian<1
Reign Homeschooling Academy ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported1
Reign Academy School of EntrepreneurshipK-1211919.8Christian (nondenominational)1
Chabad Esformes Hebrew Academy ✓PreK-8535.6Jewish1
The Children's House of Ormond Beach ✓PreK-549not reportedNonsectarian2
United Brethren in Christ AcademyK-1219112Brethren2
Ubic AcademyK-121939.4Brethren2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay