ChoiceFunded Search

Tri-L Christian Academy

1039 W Fairbanks Ave, Orlando, FL 32804Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-8
Students (K-12)
74
Students per teacher
10.6
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Orlando center
9.7 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
7
Student body
Coeducational
Accreditation
FLOCS
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

74 2021-22 74 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
74 to 74, no change

Students by grade, 2023-24

3 K 10 1 9 2 11 3 14 4 9 5 10 6 5 7 3 8
Largest grade
Grade 4 (14)
Smallest grade
Kindergarten and grade 8 (3 each)
Average a grade
About 8

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 10.6 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 74 County median 80
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
10.6 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Orange County
Larger than 96 of 197 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Black 100%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Tri-L Christian Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$12,296 to $23,952 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Tri-L Christian Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
St. Charles Borromeo Catholic School$12,2962026-270.6
Bishop Moore Catholic High School$23,9522026-270.7

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Lodestone Academy1-1237not reportedNonsectarian<1
Master Tree AcademyK-4143.7Nonsectarian<1
XL Academy ✓6-129415.9Nonsectarian<1
Morning Star Catholic School ✓2-12677.4Roman Catholic<1
St. Charles Borromeo Catholic School ✓PreK-830516.9Roman Catholic<1
Bishop Moore Catholic High School ✓9-121,39114.3Roman Catholic<1
Inspire Learning Academy ✓K-1286not reportedNonsectarian<1
Avalon School ✓PreK-12103not reportedNonsectarian<1

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay