ChoiceFunded Search

St. Charles Borromeo Catholic School

4005 Edgewater Dr, Orlando, FL 32804Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
$12,296
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
305
Students per teacher
16.9
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Orlando center
9.2 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$12,296 (K to 5, 2026-27)
Award
about $8,420
Left to pay
about $3,876, before fees

School facts

Teachers
18
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Orlando, FL
Boys and girls
49% boys, 51% girls
Accreditation
FCCAP
Setting
City
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

336 2019-20 286 2021-22 305 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
336 to 305, down 31 (9%)
Path
Dipped to 286 in 2021-22, then recovered part of the way

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

32 PK 26 K 25 1 26 2 25 3 27 4 27 5 50 6 49 7 50 8
Largest grade
Grade 6 and grade 8 (50 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 1 and grade 3 (25 each)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
181
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,270
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
1 day longer than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 16.9 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 305 County median 80
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
16.9 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Orange County
Larger than 168 of 197 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 47% White 28% Black 13% Asian 6% Two or more races 6%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Charles Borromeo Catholic School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$12,296
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$12,296

General community rate for new families, $12,296 a year ($1,025 a month for 12 months). The active Catholic parishioner rate is $9,656.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from St. Charles Borromeo Catholic School's tuition sheet, checked October 6, 2026.

Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Charles Borromeo Catholic School?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (K to 5, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 FES / FTC award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Morning Star Catholic School ✓2-12677.4Roman Catholic<1
Bishop Moore Catholic High School ✓9-121,39114.3Roman Catholic<1
Tri-L Christian Academy ✓K-87410.6Christian (nondenominational)<1
Master Tree AcademyK-4143.7Nonsectarian<1
Lodestone Academy1-1237not reportedNonsectarian<1
XL Academy ✓6-129415.9Nonsectarian1
Florida Children's Academy ✓PreK-812not reportedNonsectarian1
Park Maitland School South CampusPreK-5863.4Nonsectarian1

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay