ChoiceFunded Search

The Oaks Christian Academy

5600 Bell St. Ste 301, Amarillo, TX 79109Checked against the official list (dated October 26, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-10
Students (K-12)
235
Students per teacher
15.7
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Amarillo center
7.3 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet

School facts

Teachers
40
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special program emphasis
Boys and girls
43% boys, 57% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

13 PK 22 K 27 1 29 2 30 3 21 4 35 5 15 6 15 7 17 8 13 9 11 10
Largest grade
Grade 5 (35)
Smallest grade
Grade 10 (11)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 12; lower grades 23

The school year

Days in the school year
160
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,120
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Texas
16 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 15.7 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
Students per teacher
15.7 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools

Student body, 2023-24

White 87% Hispanic 6% Black 3% Asian 3% Two or more races 3%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

The Oaks Christian Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at The Oaks Christian Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Ascension Academy ✓6-121315Nonsectarian<1
Trinity Lutheran School ✓PreK-5304.1Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)4
Accelerate Christian School ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported5
St. Joseph Catholic Elementary School ✓PreK-5435.4Roman Catholic5
Holy Cross Catholic Academy ✓6-121219.7Roman Catholic5
Amarillo Montessori AcademyPreK-4175.7Nonsectarian5
Acton Academy Amarillo ✓PreK-5not reportednot reportednot reported5
St. Andrew's Episcopal SchoolPreK-81937.6Episcopal6

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay