Holy Cross Catholic Academy
4110 S Bonham St., Amarillo, TX 79110Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)
Key facts
- Tuition
- Not published
- Grades
- 6-12
- Students (K-12)
- 121
- Students per teacher
- 9.7
- Affiliation
- Roman Catholic
- From Amarillo center
- 2.6 miles
Can you use TEFA here?
✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
- State list
- Includes this school
- Applying
- The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.
Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.
What you would pay here
- Net cost
- Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website
School facts
- Teachers
- 17
- Student body
- Coeducational
- Diocese
- Diocese of Amarillo, TX
- Boys and girls
- 52% boys, 48% girls
- Go on to a 4-year college
- 31%
- Setting
- City
- Member of
- National Catholic Educational Association
- School facts, kindergarten to grade 12: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Students and school year
Enrollment over time
- 2019-20 to 2023-24
- 107 to 121, up 14 (13%)
- Path
- Grew in each survey (114 in 2021-22)
Students by grade, 2023-24
- Largest grade
- Grade 6 (23)
- Smallest grade
- 3 grades (15 each)
- Average a grade, high school included
- About 17
The school year
- Days in the school year
- 180
- Length of the school day
- 7 hours 30 minutes
- Hours of school a year
- about 1,350
- Classes, 2023-24
- In person
- Library or media center
- Yes
- Year, against Texas
- 4 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
- School day, against Texas
- 15 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)
How it compares
- Students per teacher
- 9.7 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Student body, 2023-24
Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.
- Grades, school year and student body: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
- Earlier counts: NCES Private School Survey 2019-20 and 2021-22, read October 14, 2026.
- Comparisons: the private schools ChoiceFunded lists, as of this page’s last update.
Holy Cross Catholic Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays
- Published tuition
- No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
- Award
- $10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
- How it varies
- More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay at Holy Cross Catholic Academy?
Use $0 or more.
Tuition and fees TEFA pays You pay per year Spread over 10 months
- Ask the school
- Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask
Other private schools nearby
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| St. Joseph Catholic Elementary School ✓ | PreK-5 | 43 | <1 |
| Amarillo Montessori Academy | PreK-4 | 17 | <1 |
| Accelerate Christian School ✓ | K-12 | not reported | <1 |
| Acton Academy Amarillo ✓ | PreK-5 | not reported | <1 |
| St. Andrew's Episcopal School | PreK-8 | 193 | 2 |
| Trinity Lutheran School ✓ | PreK-5 | 30 | 2 |
| St. Marys Cathedral School ✓ | PreK-5 | 112 | 2 |
| San Jacinto Christian Academy ✓ | PreK-12 | 222 | 3 |
On the program’s official list Other private schools
No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.
Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.