ChoiceFunded Search

The Learning Spectrum Ltd - Canal Winchester

6355 Winchester Blvd, Canal Winchester, OH 43110Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
80
Students per teacher
6.1
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Columbus center
12.2 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice, Autism) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
15
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special education
Boys and girls
82% boys, 18% girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

68 2021-22 80 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
68 to 80, up 12 (18%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

19 PK 12 K 11 1 8 2 8 3 8 4 7 5 6 6 3 7 3 8 5 9 4 10 4 11 1 12
Largest grade
Kindergarten (12)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (1)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 4; lower grades 7

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
6 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,170
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
5 days longer than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
About the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 6.1 OH median 8.4
Students per teacher
This school 80 County median 193
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
6.1 here; median 8.4 at 174 OH combined schools
Size in Franklin County
Larger than 17 of 61 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 56% Black 33% Two or more races 8% Hispanic 4%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

The Learning Spectrum Ltd - Canal Winchester tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$6,166 to $13,000 a year, published by 3 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at The Learning Spectrum Ltd - Canal Winchester?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Harvest Preparatory School$7,300 to $9,7002026-272.6
Brice Christian Academy$6,1662026-274.2
Bishop Hartley High School$13,0002026-277.5

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Harvest Preparatory School ✓PreK-1276913.7Christian (nondenominational)3
Madison Christian School ✓PreK-124788Christian (nondenominational)4
Brice Christian Academy ✓K-8not reportednot reportednot reported4
The Goddard School of PickeringtonPreK-K194.4Nonsectarian6
Bishop Hartley High School ✓9-1269712.8Roman Catholic8
Messiah Christian SchoolPreK-K1212Evangelical Lutheran Church in America8
St. Pius X ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey8
All Saints Academy ✓PreK-840916.1Roman Catholic8

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay