ChoiceFunded Search

Bishop Hartley High School

1285 Zettler Rd, Columbus, OH 43227Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
$13,000
Grades
9-12
Students (K-12)
697
Students per teacher
12.8
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Columbus center
4.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice, Jon Peterson) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$13,000 (grades 9 to 12, 2026-27)
Award
about $8,408
Left to pay
about $4,592, before fees

School facts

Teachers
55
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Columbus, OH
Boys and girls
45% boys, 55% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
99%
Setting
City
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

717 2019-20 678 2021-22 697 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
717 to 697, down 20 (3%)
Path
Dipped to 678 in 2021-22, then recovered part of the way

Students by grade, 2023-24

206 9 191 10 150 11 150 12
Largest grade
Grade 9 (206)
Smallest grade
Grade 11 and grade 12 (150 each)
Average a grade
About 174

The school year

Days in the school year
175
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,230
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Ohio
Same as the median of the 868 private schools we list
School day, against Ohio
25 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 12.8 OH median 10.8
Students per teacher
This school 697 County median 193
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
12.8 here; median 10.8 at 65 OH secondary schools
Size in Franklin County
Larger than 55 of 61 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 46% Black 39% Two or more races 7% Hispanic 6% Asian 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Bishop Hartley High School tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$13,000
Required fees
$1,500 a year

2026-2027 Student Tuition $13,000 plus Student Life Fee $1,500 per child (not discounted). Multiple child and Catholic parishioner grants reduce tuition.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from Bishop Hartley High School's website, checked October 1, 2026.

Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Bishop Hartley High School?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (grades 9 to 12, 2026-27), plus required fees.
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 EdChoice award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Columbus Montessori Education Center ✓PreK-61487Nonsectarian<1
All Saints Academy ✓PreK-840916.1Roman Catholic<1
Mater Dei AcademyK-8122.9Roman Catholic1
St. Catharine ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Bridgeway AcademyPreK-12172not reportedNonsectarian2
Columbus School for GirlsPreK-124607Nonsectarian, all-girls2
Holy Spirit ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey2
St. Charles Preparatory ✓9-12not reportednot reportednot reported3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay