ChoiceFunded Search

The Cambridge School of Dallas

PO Box 59895, Dallas, TX 75229Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
From $26,400
Grades
5-12
Students (K-12)
120
Students per teacher
6.9
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Dallas center
9.2 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
22
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
63% boys, 37% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Setting
City
Member of
Association of Classical and Christian Schools

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

107 2019-20 96 2021-22 120 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
107 to 120, up 13 (12%)
Path
Dipped to 96 in 2021-22, then passed its earlier level

Students by grade, 2023-24

4 5 5 6 18 7 15 8 23 9 16 10 23 11 16 12
Largest grade
Grade 9 and grade 11 (23 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 5 (4)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 20; lower grades 11

The school year

Days in the school year
168
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,180
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
8 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 6.9 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 120 County median 134
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
6.9 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in Dallas County
Larger than 44 of 100 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 66% Asian 16% Black 10% Hispanic 5% Two or more races 3%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

The Cambridge School of Dallas tuition, and what TEFA pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$26,400
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$27,150
Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$31,150
By grade
Rates vary within these bands (details below)

Grades 5-6 $26,400 (K to 5 covers grade 5 only); Grades 7-8 $27,150 shown for grades 6 to 8; Grades 9-12 $31,150. New student fee $600 first year only.

Tuition from The Cambridge School of Dallas's website, checked October 1, 2026.

Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at The Cambridge School of Dallas?

Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Good Shepherd Episcopal School$29,6002026-272.0
The Hockaday School$34,466 to $40,8942026-272.8
Ursuline Academy of Dallas$30,5502026-272.9

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
German International School of DallasPreK-4246.7Nonsectarian2
Episcopal School of Dallas Pk-12PreK-121,1174.9Episcopal2
Good Shepherd Episcopal SchoolPreK-85479.7Episcopal2
St. Monica Catholic School ✓PreK-862011.6Roman Catholic2
Arborcreek Montessori Academy ✓1-61616Nonsectarian3
Oak Hill Academy ✓PreK-121277.9Nonsectarian3
The Hockaday SchoolPreK-121,0908.8Nonsectarian, all-girls3
Ursuline Academy of Dallas ✓9-12not reportednot reportednot reported3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay