ChoiceFunded Search

St. Monica Catholic School

4140 Walnut Hill Ln, Dallas, TX 75229Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
620
Students per teacher
11.6
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Dallas center
7.3 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
55
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Dallas, TX
Boys and girls
52% boys, 48% girls
Setting
City
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

618 2019-20 688 2021-22 620 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
618 to 620, up 2
Path
Peaked at 688 in 2021-22

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

103 PK 67 K 73 1 66 2 75 3 70 4 72 5 64 6 70 7 63 8
Largest grade
Grade 3 (75)
Smallest grade
Grade 8 (63)
Average a grade
About 69

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
8 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,440
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
4 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
45 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 11.6 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 620 County median 134
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
11.6 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Dallas County
Larger than 90 of 100 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 58% Hispanic 27% Two or more races 7% Asian 5% Black 2% American Indian under 1% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Monica Catholic School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Nearby schools’ prices
$29,600 to $30,550 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Monica Catholic School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Ursuline Academy of Dallas$30,5502026-270.9
Good Shepherd Episcopal School$29,6002026-271.5

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Episcopal School of Dallas Pk-12PreK-121,1174.9Episcopal<1
Oak Hill Academy ✓PreK-121277.9Nonsectarian<1
Ursuline Academy of Dallas ✓9-12not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Wesley PrepK-62198.4Christian (nondenominational)1
Good Shepherd Episcopal SchoolPreK-85479.7Episcopal1
The Compass School of TexasPreK-2293.7Nonsectarian2
Carlisle SchoolPreK-K1not reportedNonsectarian2
The Winston School ✓K-121455.6Nonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay