ChoiceFunded Search

Wesley Prep

9200 Inwood Rd, Dallas, TX 75220Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
K-6
Students (K-12)
219
Students per teacher
8.4
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Dallas center
6.0 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
27
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special program emphasis
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

211 2019-20 206 2021-22 219 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
211 to 219, up 8 (4%)
Path
Dipped to 206 in 2021-22, then passed its earlier level

Students by grade, 2023-24

40 K 32 1 35 2 35 3 38 4 21 5 18 6
Largest grade
Kindergarten (40)
Smallest grade
Grade 6 (18)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
185
Length of the school day
7 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,390
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
9 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 8.4 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 219 County median 134
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
8.4 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Dallas County
Larger than 66 of 100 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 82% Hispanic 13% Asian 3% Two or more races 1% American Indian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Wesley Prep tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Nearby schools’ prices
$23,925 to $30,550 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Wesley Prep?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Ursuline Academy of Dallas$30,5502026-270.8
Providence Christian School$23,925 to $26,4002026-271.2

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
The Compass School of TexasPreK-2293.7Nonsectarian<1
Ursuline Academy of Dallas ✓9-12not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Westminster Presbyterian Preschool & KindergartenPreK-K135.4Presbyterian<1
Oak Hill Academy ✓PreK-121277.9Nonsectarian1
Christ the King Catholic School ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported1
Providence Christian School ✓PreK-84029.5Christian (nondenominational)1
Carlisle SchoolPreK-K1not reportedNonsectarian1
University Park UMC Weekday SchoolPreK-K2412Methodist1

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay