ChoiceFunded Search

Summit Christian School

9065 Ligon Ct, Fort Myers, FL 33908Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-8
Students (K-12)
116
Students per teacher
9.4
Affiliation
Presbyterian
From Fort Myers center
9.3 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
15
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
53% boys, 47% girls
Accreditation
CSF
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

91 2019-20 97 2021-22 116 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
91 to 116, up 25 (27%)
Path
Grew in each survey (97 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

15 K 14 1 12 2 14 3 9 4 8 5 21 6 18 7 5 8
Largest grade
Grade 6 (21)
Smallest grade
Grade 8 (5)
Average a grade
About 13

The school year

Days in the school year
170
Length of the school day
7 hours 15 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,230
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
10 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
15 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 9.4 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 116 County median 58
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
9.4 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Lee County
Larger than 31 of 49 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 64% Hispanic 22% Black 11% Two or more races 2% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Summit Christian School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Summit Christian School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Zion Lutheran School ✓PreK-818not reportedLutheran2
Peace By Piece Learning CenterUngraded66Nonsectarian3
Vine Academy ✓PreK-520not reportedChristian (nondenominational)4
Crown of Life Christian Academy ✓PreK-58212.1Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod4
Blue Horizon School Academy ✓PreK-525not reportedNonsectarian4
Maimonides Hebrew Day School ✓K-762.3Jewish5
Crestwell Higher Learning ✓PreK-82256.5Nonsectarian5
Montessori School of Fort MyersPreK-K85Nonsectarian5

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay