ChoiceFunded Search

St. Peter School

310 N 8th St., Upper Sandusky, OH 43351Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-7
Students (K-12)
148
Students per teacher
12.9
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Marion center
18.2 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice, Jon Peterson) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
13
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Toledo, OH
Boys and girls
52% boys, 48% girls
Setting
Town

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

132 2019-20 119 2021-22 148 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
132 to 148, up 16 (12%)
Path
Dipped to 119 in 2021-22, then passed its earlier level

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

16 PK 17 K 20 1 21 2 26 3 21 4 21 5 11 6 11 7
Largest grade
Grade 3 (26)
Smallest grade
Grade 6 and grade 7 (11 each)
Average a grade
About 19

The school year

Days in the school year
175
Length of the school day
6 hours 50 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,200
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
Same as the median of the 868 private schools we list
School day, against Ohio
15 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 12.9 OH median 12.5
Students per teacher
Students per teacher
12.9 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools

Student body, 2023-24

White 97% Hispanic 1% Black 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Peter School tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Peter School?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Our Lady of Consolation School ✓PreK-81429.5Roman Catholic10
Wayside Christian School ✓PreK-12827.3Christian (nondenominational)15
High Road School of Bucyrus1-12559.2Nonsectarian17
Hilltop Christian AcademyTransitional 1st-673.5Christian (nondenominational)18
St. Mary School ✓PreK-812911.2Roman Catholic18
Calvert Catholic Schools ✓PreK-1244114.6Roman Catholic20
Simon Kenton School/Hardin County Brd of DDPreK65.5Nonsectarian21
Berean Christian Academy ✓K-8not reportednot reportednot reported21

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay