ChoiceFunded Search

St. Mary School

274 N Prospect St., Marion, OH 43302Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
$7,000
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
129
Students per teacher
11.2
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Marion center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$7,000 (K to 5, 2026-27)
Award
about $6,166
Left to pay
about $834, before fees

School facts

Teachers
13
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Columbus, OH
Boys and girls
56% boys, 44% girls
Setting
Town
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

101 2019-20 110 2021-22 129 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
101 to 129, up 28 (28%)
Path
Grew in each survey (110 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

6 PK 12 K 21 1 16 2 15 3 16 4 17 5 14 6 13 7 5 8
Largest grade
Grade 1 (21)
Smallest grade
Grade 8 (5)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
185
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,300
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
10 days longer than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
25 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 11.2 OH median 12.5
Students per teacher
Students per teacher
11.2 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 59% White 30% Black 5% Two or more races 5% Asian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Mary School tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$7,000
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$7,000

One tuition rate for every grade: $7,000.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from St. Mary School's website, checked October 11, 2026.

Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Mary School?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (K to 5, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 EdChoice award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Berean Christian Academy ✓K-8not reportednot reportednot reported3
Kuest Academy ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported3
Rhema Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey8
Wayside Christian School ✓PreK-12827.3Christian (nondenominational)16
Gilead Christian School-Elementary ✓PreK-1217810.4Friends16
Gilead Christian School, Junior Senior HighPreK-1217511.4Christian (nondenominational)16
High Road School of Bucyrus1-12559.2Nonsectarian17
St. Peter School ✓PreK-714812.9Roman Catholic18

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay