ChoiceFunded Search

St. Peter Elementary School

6185 Chambersburg Rd, Huber Heights, OH 45424Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
K-8
Students (K-12)
441
Students per teacher
18.4
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Dayton center
6.2 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
24
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Archdiocese of Cincinnati, OH
Boys and girls
48% boys, 52% girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

426 2019-20 412 2021-22 441 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
426 to 441, up 15 (4%)
Path
Dipped to 412 in 2021-22, then passed its earlier level

Students by grade, 2023-24

66 K 48 1 60 2 54 3 52 4 47 5 39 6 35 7 40 8
Largest grade
Kindergarten (66)
Smallest grade
Grade 7 (35)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
179
Length of the school day
6 hours 45 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,210
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
4 days longer than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
10 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 18.4 OH median 12.5
Students per teacher
This school 441 County median 192
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
18.4 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools
Size in Montgomery County
Larger than 25 of 31 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 54% Black 17% Hispanic 13% Two or more races 9% Asian 7% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Peter Elementary School tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Peter Elementary School?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Dayton Montessori Society ✓PreK-64218.3Nonsectarian1
St. Christopher ✓K-829510.7Roman Catholic5
Chesterton Academy of St. Joseph ✓9-12not reportednot reportednot reported5
Enon Montessori ✓PreK-7336.9Nonsectarian6
Our Lady of the Rosary School ✓PreK-827410.1Roman Catholic6
Bethlehem Lutheran School ✓PreK-81089.8Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)6
The Greater Dayton School ✓PreK-4853.6Nonsectarian6
Gloria Dei Montessori School ✓PreK-64810.9Nonsectarian6

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay