ChoiceFunded Search

St. Christopher

405 E National Rd, Vandalia, OH 45377Checked against the official list (read October 26, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-8
Students (K-12)
295
Students per teacher
10.7
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Dayton center
7.5 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice, Jon Peterson) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet

School facts

Teachers
29
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Archdiocese of Cincinnati, OH
Boys and girls
47% boys, 53% girls
Setting
Suburb
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

250 2019-20 249 2021-22 295 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
250 to 295, up 45 (18%)
Path
Dipped to 249 in 2021-22, then passed its earlier level

Students by grade, 2023-24

42 K 50 1 41 2 42 3 29 4 27 5 28 6 19 7 17 8
Largest grade
Grade 1 (50)
Smallest grade
Grade 8 (17)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
177
Length of the school day
6 hours 50 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,210
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
2 days longer than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
15 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 10.7 OH median 12.5
Students per teacher
This school 295 County median 192
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
10.7 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools
Size in Montgomery County
Larger than 21 of 31 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 88% Black 5% Hispanic 3% Asian 3%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Christopher tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Christopher?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Peter Elementary School ✓K-844118.4Roman Catholic5
Gloria Dei Montessori School ✓PreK-64810.9Nonsectarian5
Dayton Montessori Society ✓PreK-64218.3Nonsectarian5
Mother Maria A. Brunner ✓PreK-818011.6Roman Catholic7
Our Lady of the Rosary School ✓PreK-827410.1Roman Catholic8
Dominion Academy of Dayton ✓K-121128.1Other religious8
The Greater Dayton School ✓PreK-4853.6Nonsectarian8
Salem Christian Academy ✓6-12not reportednot reportednot reported9

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay