ChoiceFunded Search

St. Martha Catholic School

2411 Oak Shores Dr, Kingwood, TX 77339Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
274
Students per teacher
13.5
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Kingwood center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
22
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Galveston-Houston, TX
Boys and girls
43% boys, 57% girls
Setting
City
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

360 2021-22 274 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
360 to 274, down 86 (24%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

47 PK 43 K 42 1 28 2 36 3 22 4 21 5 26 6 37 7 19 8
Largest grade
Kindergarten (43)
Smallest grade
Grade 8 (19)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
170
Length of the school day
7 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,280
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
6 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 13.5 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 274 County median 159
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
13.5 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Harris County
Larger than 119 of 168 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 75% Two or more races 15% Asian 6% Black 3% Hispanic 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Martha Catholic School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Martha Catholic School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Good Shepherd Episcopal School ✓PreK-Transitional K2110.5Episcopal<1
Pines Montessori School ✓PreK-81226.1Nonsectarian<1
Christian Life Center Academy ✓PreK-12825.9Christian (nondenominational)<1
Primrose School of Kingwood ✓PreK-K10not reportedNonsectarian2
Acton Academy Kingwood ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey2
Embassy Christian Academy ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported2
Porter Christian Academy ✓PreK-12696.9Pentecostal3
The Covenant Preparatory School ✓PreK-122579.3Christian (nondenominational)3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay