ChoiceFunded Search

Porter Christian Academy

24142 Loop 494, Porter, TX 77365Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
69
Students per teacher
6.9
Affiliation
Pentecostal
From Kingwood center
3.0 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
10
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
70% boys, 30% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
25%
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

67 2019-20 65 2021-22 69 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
67 to 69, up 2 (3%)
Path
Dipped to 65 in 2021-22, then passed its earlier level

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

4 PK 7 K 5 1 3 2 3 3 6 4 2 5 6 6 8 7 5 8 7 9 8 10 5 11 4 12
Largest grade
Grade 7 and grade 10 (8 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 5 (2)
Average a grade, high school included
About 5

The school year

Days in the school year
141
Length of the school day
8 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,130
Kindergarten
Full day, 4 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Texas
35 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
45 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 6.9 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 69 County median 74
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
6.9 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in Montgomery County
Larger than 10 of 23 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 80% Hispanic 19% Black 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Porter Christian Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Porter Christian Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Acton Academy Kingwood ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Embassy Christian Academy ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported1
Christian Life Center Academy ✓PreK-12825.9Christian (nondenominational)2
St. Martha Catholic School ✓PreK-827413.5Roman Catholic3
Good Shepherd Episcopal School ✓PreK-Transitional K2110.5Episcopal3
Pines Montessori School ✓PreK-81226.1Nonsectarian3
Primrose School of Kingwood ✓PreK-K10not reportedNonsectarian3
The Covenant Preparatory School ✓PreK-122579.3Christian (nondenominational)5

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay