St. Marks Elementary School
7503 W Northview St., Boise, ID 83704Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)
Key facts
- Tuition, 2026-27
- $8,500
- Grades
- PreK-8
- Students (K-12)
- 323
- Students per teacher
- 13.7
- Affiliation
- Roman Catholic
- From Boise center
- 2.9 miles
Can you use PCTC here?
Idaho publishes no school list
- About the list
- How the PCTC list works
- Applying
- The next window is January 15 to March 15, 2027.
Source: PCTC official source.
What you would pay here
- Net cost
- PCTC’s 2026-27 amount per student is not yet verified word for word, so it is not subtracted. See the school’s tuition
School facts
- Teachers
- 25
- Student body
- Coeducational
- Diocese
- Diocese of Boise, ID
- Boys and girls
- 57% boys, 43% girls
- Setting
- City
- Member of
- National Catholic Educational Association
- School facts, kindergarten to grade 12: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Students and school year
Enrollment over time
- 2019-20 to 2023-24
- 270 to 323, up 53 (20%)
- Path
- Peaked at 327 in 2021-22
Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)
- Largest grade
- Grade 8 (52)
- Smallest grade
- Grade 2 (24)
- Across the grades
- Classes fill up toward the upper grades
The school year
- Days in the school year
- 175
- Length of the school day
- 7 hours
- Hours of school a year
- about 1,230
- Kindergarten
- Full day, 5 days a week
- Classes, 2023-24
- In person and virtual
- Library or media center
- Yes
- Year, against Idaho
- 4 days longer than the 171-day median of 113 schools we list
- School day, against Idaho
- 15 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 45 minutes (112 schools we list)
How it compares
- Students per teacher
- 13.7 here; median 10.3 at 45 ID elementary schools
- Size in Ada County
- Larger than 13 of 18 other schools we list
Student body, 2023-24
Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.
- Grades, school year and student body: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
- Earlier counts: NCES Private School Survey 2019-20 and 2021-22, read October 14, 2026.
- Comparisons: the private schools ChoiceFunded lists, as of this page’s last update.
St. Marks Elementary School tuition, and what PCTC pays
- Grades K to 5, 2026-27
- $8,500
- Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
- $8,500
- Required fees
- $370 a year
Tuition from St. Marks Elementary School's website, checked October 1, 2026.
Idaho Parental Choice Tax Credit Refundable tax credit
- Award
- Up to $5,000 per student
- How it varies
- Up to $7,500 for a student with a qualifying disability. It follows the tax year, so 2026 expenses are claimed in early 2027.
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay at St. Marks Elementary School?
Use $0 or more.
Tuition and fees PCTC pays You pay per year Spread over 10 months
- Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (grades K to 5, 2026-27), plus required fees.
- Change them for your child’s grade.
- Ask the school
- Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it takes Parental Choice Tax Credit; its application deadline. More questions to ask
Other private schools nearby
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| Northview Montessori Preschool and Kindergarten | PreK-K | 14 | <1 |
| Montessori School of Boise, Casa Dei Bambini | PreK-K | 4 | <1 |
| City Hope School | PreK-6 | not reported | <1 |
| Bishop Kelly High School | 9-12 | 967 | 2 |
| Calvary Christian School | PreK-8 | 223 | 2 |
| Challenger School | PreK-1 | not reported | 2 |
| Petra Christian Academy | K-8 | not reported | 2 |
| Logan Christian Academy | K-7 | not reported | 2 |
Private schools
Next PCTC date: January 15, 2027 to March 15, 2027 (Application window for 2026 expenses).
Run this school? Update this listing for free.