Bishop Kelly High School
7009 W Franklin Rd, Boise, ID 83709Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)
Key facts
- Tuition, 2026-27
- $10,720
- Grades
- 9-12
- Students (K-12)
- 967
- Students per teacher
- 16
- Affiliation
- Roman Catholic
- From Boise center
- 2.0 miles
Can you use PCTC here?
Idaho publishes no school list
- About the list
- How the PCTC list works
- Applying
- The next window is January 15 to March 15, 2027.
Source: PCTC official source.
What you would pay here
- Net cost
- PCTC’s 2026-27 amount per student is not yet verified word for word, so it is not subtracted. See the school’s tuition page
School facts
- Teachers
- 65
- Student body
- Coeducational
- Diocese
- Diocese of Boise, ID
- Boys and girls
- 51% boys, 49% girls
- Go on to a 4-year college
- 93%
- Setting
- City
- Member of
- National Catholic Educational Association
- School facts, kindergarten to grade 12: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Students and school year
Enrollment over time
- 2019-20 to 2023-24
- 823 to 967, up 144 (17%)
- Path
- Grew in each survey (945 in 2021-22)
Students by grade, 2023-24
- Largest grade
- Grade 9 and grade 11 (249 each)
- Smallest grade
- Grade 12 (227)
- Average a grade
- About 242
The school year
- Days in the school year
- 175
- Length of the school day
- 6 hours 45 minutes
- Hours of school a year
- about 1,180
- Library or media center
- Yes
- Year, against Idaho
- 4 days longer than the 171-day median of 113 schools we list
- School day, against Idaho
- About the median of 6 hours 45 minutes (112 schools we list)
How it compares
- Size in Ada County
- Larger than 17 of 18 other schools we list
Student body, 2023-24
Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.
- Grades, school year and student body: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
- Earlier counts: NCES Private School Survey 2019-20 and 2021-22, read October 14, 2026.
- Comparisons: the private schools ChoiceFunded lists, as of this page’s last update.
Bishop Kelly High School tuition, and what PCTC pays
- Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
- $10,720
Tuition from Bishop Kelly High School's website, checked October 2, 2026.
Idaho Parental Choice Tax Credit Refundable tax credit
- Award
- Up to $5,000 per student
- How it varies
- Up to $7,500 for a student with a qualifying disability. It follows the tax year, so 2026 expenses are claimed in early 2027.
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay at Bishop Kelly High School?
Use $0 or more.
Tuition and fees PCTC pays You pay per year Spread over 10 months
- Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (grades 9 to 12, 2026-27).
- Change them for your child’s grade.
- Ask the school
- Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it takes Parental Choice Tax Credit; its application deadline. More questions to ask
Other private schools nearby
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calvary Christian School | PreK-8 | 223 | <1 |
| Montessori School of Boise, Casa Dei Bambini | PreK-K | 4 | <1 |
| City Hope School | PreK-6 | not reported | 2 |
| St. Marks Elementary School | PreK-8 | 323 | 2 |
| Rose Hill Montessori School | PreK-6 | 22 | 2 |
| Northview Montessori Preschool and Kindergarten | PreK-K | 14 | 2 |
| Logan Christian Academy | K-7 | not reported | 2 |
| Sacred Heart Catholic School | PreK-8 | 195 | 2 |
Private schools
Next PCTC date: January 15, 2027 to March 15, 2027 (Application window for 2026 expenses).
Run this school? Update this listing for free.