ChoiceFunded Search

Calvary Christian School

111 S Auto Dr, Boise, ID 83709Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
223
Students per teacher
13.2
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Boise center
2.3 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use PCTC here?

Idaho publishes no school list
About the list
How the PCTC list works
Applying
The next window is January 15 to March 15, 2027.

Source: PCTC official source.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
18
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
50% boys, 50% girls
Setting
City
Member of
Association of Christian Schools International

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

132 2019-20 178 2021-22 223 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
132 to 223, up 91 (69%)
Path
Grew in each survey (178 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

64 PK 34 K 37 1 33 2 33 3 24 4 20 5 17 6 15 7 10 8
Largest grade
Grade 1 (37)
Smallest grade
Grade 8 (10)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
158
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,110
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Idaho
13 days shorter than the 171-day median of 113 schools we list
School day, against Idaho
15 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 45 minutes (112 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 13.2 ID median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 223 County median 109
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
13.2 here; median 10.3 at 45 ID elementary schools
Size in Ada County
Larger than 12 of 18 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 85% Hispanic 5% Two or more races 4% Black 3% Asian 3%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Calvary Christian School tuition, and what PCTC pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found September 29, 2026)
Nearby schools’ prices
$8,500 to $10,720 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Idaho Parental Choice Tax Credit Refundable tax credit
Award
Up to $5,000 per student
How it varies
Up to $7,500 for a student with a qualifying disability. It follows the tax year, so 2026 expenses are claimed in early 2027.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Calvary Christian School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Parental Choice Tax Credit; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Bishop Kelly High School$10,7202026-270.3
St. Marks Elementary School$8,5002026-271.5

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Bishop Kelly High School9-1296716Roman Catholic<1
Montessori School of Boise, Casa Dei BambiniPreK-K44Nonsectarian<1
City Hope SchoolPreK-6not reportednot reportednot reported1
St. Marks Elementary SchoolPreK-832313.7Roman Catholic2
Northview Montessori Preschool and KindergartenPreK-K145.8Nonsectarian2
Overland MontessoriPreK-K83.2Nonsectarian2
Rose Hill Montessori SchoolPreK-6228.5Nonsectarian2
Logan Christian AcademyK-7not reportednot reportednot reported2

Private schools

Next PCTC date: January 15, 2027 to March 15, 2027 (Application window for 2026 expenses).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay