ChoiceFunded Search

St. Gregory the Great School

200 N University Dr, Plantation, FL 33324Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
632
Students per teacher
15.5
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Plantation center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
41
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Archdiocese of Miami, FL
Boys and girls
50% boys, 50% girls
Accreditation
FCCAP
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

72 PK 63 K 65 1 69 2 66 3 64 4 57 5 84 6 83 7 81 8
Largest grade
Grade 6 (84)
Smallest grade
Grade 5 (57)
Average a grade
About 70

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours 10 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,290
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
10 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 15.5 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 632 County median 85
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
15.5 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Broward County
Larger than 214 of 226 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 50% White 34% Black 9% Two or more races 4% Asian 2% Pacific Islander under 1% American Indian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Gregory the Great School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Gregory the Great School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Our Savior Lutheran School ✓PreK-81449.6Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)<1
American High School ✓K-121,111not reportedNonsectarian<1
Sterling Academy6-12433not reportedNonsectarian1
Dickens Sanomi Academy ✓K-121868.5Nonsectarian1
Clever Oaks Montessori School ✓PreK-4537.6Nonsectarian1
Mizrahi Torah Academy ✓K-81106.1Jewish1
Shorashim Academy ✓K-8180not reportedJewish1
The Blake School of Plantation ✓PreK-81156Nonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay