ChoiceFunded Search

St. Columbkille School

6740 Broadview Rd Rear, Parma, OH 44134Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
297
Students per teacher
13
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Parma center
2.1 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice, Cleveland, Jon Peterson) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
25
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Cleveland, OH
Boys and girls
57% boys, 43% girls
Setting
Suburb
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

315 2021-22 297 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
315 to 297, down 18 (6%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

39 PK 28 K 29 1 41 2 26 3 40 4 35 5 30 6 37 7 31 8
Largest grade
Grade 2 (41)
Smallest grade
Grade 3 (26)
Average a grade
About 33

The school year

Days in the school year
175
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,230
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
Same as the median of the 868 private schools we list
School day, against Ohio
25 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 13 OH median 12.5
Students per teacher
This school 297 County median 229
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
13 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools
Size in Cuyahoga County
Larger than 58 of 89 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 90% Two or more races 6% Pacific Islander 2% Asian 1% Black under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Columbkille School tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Nearby schools’ prices
$16,150 to $39,025 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Columbkille School?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Padua Franciscan$16,1502026-271.4
Lawerence School - Lower$30,136 to $39,0252026-272.7

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Anthony of Padua School ✓K-821618.2Roman Catholic1
Padua Franciscan ✓9-12not reportednot reportednot reported1
Steps Educational GroupPreK-1211910.8Nonsectarian2
St. Michael ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey2
Bethany Lutheran School ✓PreK-824815Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)3
Lawerence School - Lower2-122966.3Nonsectarian3
St. Charles School ✓PreK-841618.6Roman Catholic3
Parma Heights Christian Academy ✓K-616516.3Christian (nondenominational)3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay