ChoiceFunded Search

Lawerence School - Lower

1551 E Wallings Rd, Broadview Heights, OH 44147Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
From $30,136
Grades
2-12
Students (K-12)
296
Students per teacher
6.3
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Parma center
3.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

Not on the EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship list we read
About the list
How the EdChoice list works
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship official source, read October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
47
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special education
Boys and girls
55% boys, 45% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
50%
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

365 2021-22 296 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
365 to 296, down 69 (19%)

Students by grade, 2023-24

5 2 16 3 11 4 34 5 25 6 25 7 41 8 35 9 32 10 32 11 40 12
Largest grade
Grade 8 (41)
Smallest grade
Grade 2 (5)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 35; lower grades 22

The school year

Days in the school year
164
Length of the school day
6 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,070
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
11 days shorter than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
About the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 6.3 OH median 8.4
Students per teacher
This school 296 County median 229
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
6.3 here; median 8.4 at 174 OH combined schools
Size in Cuyahoga County
Larger than 56 of 89 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 77% Black 10% Hispanic 7% Two or more races 6% Asian under 1% American Indian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Lawerence School - Lower tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$30,136
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$34,866
Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$39,025

The school lists tuition per grade for the Lawrence School (grade 2 is 30,136 dollars rising to 33,696 for grade 5; grade 6 is 34,866 rising to 37,506 for grade 8; grade 9 is 39,025 rising to 42,735 for grade 12). The lowest figure in each band is shown; most families use the Jon Peterson scholarship (13,069 dollars applied in the table) or need-based aid, so out-of-pocket cost is lower.

Tuition from Lawerence School - Lower's website, checked October 6, 2026.

Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Lawerence School - Lower?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it takes EdChoice; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Assumption Academy ✓PreK-817111.4Roman Catholic2
Steps Educational GroupPreK-1211910.8Nonsectarian2
St. Columbkille School ✓PreK-829713Roman Catholic3
South Suburban Montessori ✓PreK-810511.7Nonsectarian3
St. Michael ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3
St. Anthony of Padua School ✓K-821618.2Roman Catholic3
Padua Franciscan ✓9-12not reportednot reportednot reported3
St. Albert the Great School ✓PreK-877421.3Roman Catholic3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay