ChoiceFunded Search

St. Anne Catholic School

1111 S Cherry St., Tomball, TX 77375Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
303
Students per teacher
10.3
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Tomball center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
31
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Galveston-Houston, TX
Boys and girls
49% boys, 51% girls
Setting
Suburb
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

253 2021-22 303 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
253 to 303, up 50 (20%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

37 PK 29 K 39 1 29 2 29 3 36 4 41 5 32 6 31 7 37 8
Largest grade
Grade 5 (41)
Smallest grade
3 grades (29 each)
Average a grade
About 34

The school year

Days in the school year
175
Length of the school day
7 hours 35 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,330
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
1 day shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
20 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 10.3 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 303 County median 159
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
10.3 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Harris County
Larger than 122 of 168 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 43% Hispanic 35% Two or more races 13% Asian 7% Black 2% American Indian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Anne Catholic School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Anne Catholic School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Step By Step Christian School ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Concordia Lutheran High School ✓9-1257314.9Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)<1
Great Oak SchoolPreK-81138.5Nonsectarian1
Prenda Microschool: Apogee Tomball | Summit Seekers ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3
Center for Teaching & Learning ✓PreK-12748.4Nonsectarian3
Prenda Microschool: Rising Star's Microschool Tomball ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey4
Salem Lutheran School ✓PreK-83498.8Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)4
Prenda Microschool: Remember When Kids Were Kids Spring ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay