ChoiceFunded Search

Concordia Lutheran High School

700 E Main St., Tomball, TX 77375Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
9-12
Students (K-12)
573
Students per teacher
14.9
Affiliation
Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)
From Tomball center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
42
Student body
Coeducational
Go on to a 4-year college
92%
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

565 2019-20 545 2021-22 573 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
565 to 573, up 8 (1%)
Path
Dipped to 545 in 2021-22, then passed its earlier level

Students by grade, 2023-24

150 9 150 10 156 11 117 12
Largest grade
Grade 11 (156)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (117)
Average a grade
About 143

The school year

Days in the school year
172
Length of the school day
7 hours 15 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,250
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Texas
4 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
About the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 14.9 TX median 10.1
Students per teacher
This school 573 County median 159
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
14.9 here; median 10.1 at 66 TX secondary schools
Size in Harris County
Larger than 154 of 168 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 94% Black 4% Hispanic 2% Asian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Concordia Lutheran High School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Concordia Lutheran High School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Great Oak SchoolPreK-81138.5Nonsectarian<1
St. Anne Catholic School ✓PreK-830310.3Roman Catholic<1
Step By Step Christian School ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Center for Teaching & Learning ✓PreK-12748.4Nonsectarian2
Prenda Microschool: Apogee Tomball | Summit Seekers ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3
Prenda Microschool: Rising Star's Microschool Tomball ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey4
Acton Leadership Academy: Creekside/Tomball ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported4
Salem Lutheran School ✓PreK-83498.8Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay