ChoiceFunded Search

Southshore Montessori II

7060 Sail View Ln, Apollo Beach, FL 33572Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
1-6
Students (K-12)
81
Students per teacher
7
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Apollo Beach center
2.4 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
15
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Montessori
Boys and girls
41% boys, 59% girls
Setting
Suburb
Member of
American Montessori Society

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24

26 1 18 2 18 3 9 4 9 5 1 6
Largest grade
Grade 1 (26)
Smallest grade
Grade 6 (1)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
224
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,570
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
44 days longer than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 7 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 81 County median 92
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
7 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Hillsborough
Larger than 64 of 138 other schools we list

Southshore Montessori II tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Southshore Montessori II?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
South Shore Montessori School at WatersetPreK-K205Nonsectarian<1
Bell Shoals AcademyPreK-Transitional K109.1Baptist2
First Baptist of East Bay / East Bay Christian ✓PreK-1212211.2Baptist2
Prodigy Academy at Creekside ✓PreK-516not reportedNonsectarian3
Livingstone Academy Riverview3-87518.8Nonsectarian3
South Bay Academy ✓K-10not reportednot reportednot reported3
Extraordinary Student Education2-963Nonsectarian3
Riverview Montessori School ✓PreK-5563.4Nonsectarian5

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay