ChoiceFunded Search

Shiloh Christian Academy

8800 Cristo Viene Dr, El Paso, TX 79907Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
1-11
Students (K-12)
50
Students per teacher
6.2
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From El Paso center
11.6 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
8
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
54% boys, 46% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

18 2019-20 21 2021-22 50 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
18 to 50, up 32
Path
Grew in each survey (21 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

3 1 11 2 6 3 5 4 3 5 2 6 8 7 2 8 3 9 3 10 2 11 2 UG
Largest grade
Grade 2 (11)
Smallest grade
3 grades (2 each)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 3; lower grades 5
Ungraded classes
2 students

The school year

Days in the school year
156
Length of the school day
8 hours 15 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,290
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
20 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
60 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 6.2 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 50 County median 91
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
6.2 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in El Paso County
Larger than 9 of 25 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 90% White 6% Black 4%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Shiloh Christian Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Shiloh Christian Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Rainbow SchoolTransitional K-Transitional 1st2513.2Nonsectarian1
Rose of Sharon Christian Academy ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported3
NHHSA ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported3
BiblelandK88Christian (nondenominational)4
New Life Christian Academy of El PasoPreK-9202Christian (nondenominational)4
St. Raphael School ✓PreK-81969.8Roman Catholic5
Jesus Chapel School ✓PreK-121016.2Christian (nondenominational)5
Sun Country MontessoriPreK-K222.4Nonsectarian5

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay