ChoiceFunded Search

Jesus Chapel School

10200 Album Ave, El Paso, TX 79925Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
101
Students per teacher
6.2
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From El Paso center
6.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
18
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
47% boys, 53% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
67%
Setting
City
Member of
Association of Christian Schools International

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

89 2019-20 90 2021-22 101 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
89 to 101, up 12 (13%)
Path
Grew in each survey (90 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

12 PK 8 K 7 1 10 2 9 3 11 4 5 5 3 6 10 7 14 8 11 9 4 10 7 11 2 12
Largest grade
Grade 8 (14)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (2)
Average a grade, high school included
About 8

The school year

Days in the school year
179
Length of the school day
7 hours 55 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,420
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Texas
3 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
40 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 6.2 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 101 County median 91
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
6.2 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in El Paso County
Larger than 13 of 25 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 85% White 9% Black 4% Asian 1% Two or more races 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Jesus Chapel School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Jesus Chapel School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Raphael School ✓PreK-81969.8Roman Catholic<1
New Life Christian Academy of El PasoPreK-9202Christian (nondenominational)1
BiblelandK88Christian (nondenominational)1
Immanuel Christian SchoolPreK-1244113.2Christian (nondenominational)2
NHHSA ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported2
El Paso Adventist Junior Academy ✓PreK-12467.9Seventh-Day Adventist3
Rainbow SchoolTransitional K-Transitional 1st2513.2Nonsectarian4
Rose of Sharon Christian Academy ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported5

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay