ChoiceFunded Search

Seventh Adventist Jr Academy

1523 Old Ranch Rd 12, San Marcos, TX 78666Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-10
Students (K-12)
47
Students per teacher
9.4
Affiliation
Seventh-Day Adventist
From San Marcos center
2.0 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
5
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
43% boys, 57% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

46 2019-20 47 2021-22 47 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
46 to 47, up 1 (2%)
Path
Rose to 47 in 2021-22, then held

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

3 PK 6 K 3 1 4 2 2 3 5 4 7 5 5 6 4 7 3 8 4 9 4 10
Largest grade
Grade 5 (7)
Smallest grade
Grade 3 (2)
Average a grade, high school included
About 4

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours 15 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,310
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Texas
4 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
About the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 9.4 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 47 County median 73
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
9.4 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in Hays County
Larger than 3 of 10 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 49% White 28% Pacific Islander 11% Black 9% Asian 2% Two or more races 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Seventh Adventist Jr Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Seventh Adventist Jr Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Advent Ridge Academy ✓PreK-10not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Wonderland School ✓PreK-5448.8Christian (nondenominational)<1
San Marcos Baptist Academy ✓PreK-123189.2Baptist2
Hill Country Christian School of San Marcos ✓PreK-122119.2Christian (nondenominational)3
Paloma Montessori School ✓PreK-1328Nonsectarian3
Godfrey Learning Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey5
La Casa Dei Bambini Kyle MontessoriPreK-K7not reportedNonsectarian8
St. Stephen's Episcopal School ✓PreK-81199.1Episcopal11

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay