ChoiceFunded Search

Paloma Montessori School

125 W McCarty Ln, San Marcos, TX 78666Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-1
Students (K-12)
32
Students per teacher
8
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From San Marcos center
3.3 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the TEFA list for PreK to K
State list
Includes this school, for PreK to K only
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
4
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Montessori
Boys and girls
28% boys, 72% girls
Setting
Rural
Member of
American Montessori Society

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

70 2021-22 32 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
70 to 32, down 38 (54%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

70 PK 5 TK 20 K 7 1
Largest grade
Kindergarten (20)
Smallest grade
Transitional kindergarten (5)
Average a grade
About 11

The school year

Days in the school year
188
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,320
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
12 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 8 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 32 County median 73
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
8 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Hays County
Smallest of the 11 schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 59% Hispanic 22% Two or more races 16% Asian 3%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Paloma Montessori School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Paloma Montessori School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Advent Ridge Academy ✓PreK-10not reportednot reportednot reported3
Seventh Adventist Jr AcademyPreK-10479.4Seventh-Day Adventist3
Wonderland School ✓PreK-5448.8Christian (nondenominational)4
San Marcos Baptist Academy ✓PreK-123189.2Baptist4
Hill Country Christian School of San Marcos ✓PreK-122119.2Christian (nondenominational)5
Godfrey Learning Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey6
Cross Lutheran School ✓PreK-821515.6Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)11
La Casa Dei Bambini Kyle MontessoriPreK-K7not reportedNonsectarian11

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay