ChoiceFunded Search

San Juan del Rio Catholic School

1714 State Road 13, St. Johns, FL 32259Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
420
Students per teacher
18.3
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From St. Johns center
1.1 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
23
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of St. Augustine, FL
Boys and girls
50% boys, 50% girls
Accreditation
FCCAP
Setting
Suburb
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

285 2021-22 420 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
285 to 420, up 135 (47%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

61 PK 44 K 45 1 46 2 49 3 45 4 43 5 50 6 48 7 50 8
Largest grade
Grade 6 and grade 8 (50 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 5 (43)
Average a grade
About 47

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours 5 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,270
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 18.3 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 420 County median 109
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
18.3 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in St. Johns County
Larger than 21 of 22 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 65% Two or more races 17% Hispanic 14% Black 3% Asian 1% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

San Juan del Rio Catholic School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at San Juan del Rio Catholic School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Ivybrook Academy ✓K1220Nonsectarian2
Center Academy - Julington Creek ✓4-12109not reportedNonsectarian3
River Oak Academy ✓K-1221not reportedNonsectarian4
Great Strides RehabilitationK-12276.9Nonsectarian4
Heritage Christian Academy1-11126Christian (nondenominational)5
Lifeskills Outreach Learning and Supports111not reportedNonsectarian5
Lighthouse Christian School-Mandarin ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey5
Promise Land AcademyK-7415.1Baptist5

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay