ChoiceFunded Search

River Hills Christian Academy

PO Box 260607, Corpus Christi, TX 78426Google profile checked Sep 20, 2026

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
41
Students per teacher
4.4
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Corpus Christi center
17.2 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
11
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
37% boys, 63% girls
Setting
City
Member of
Association of Classical and Christian Schools

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

66 2019-20 41 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
66 to 41, down 25 (38%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

9 PK 5 K 6 1 6 2 4 3 5 4 4 5 1 6 6 7 4 8
Largest grade
3 grades (6 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 6 (1)
Average a grade
About 5

The school year

Days in the school year
160
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,120
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
16 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 4.4 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 41 County median 116
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
4.4 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Nueces County
Larger than 3 of 14 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 66% Hispanic 32% Asian 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

River Hills Christian Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at River Hills Christian Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Grace Temple Christian Academy ✓K-12266.3Assembly of God3
Arlington Heights Christian School ✓PreK-1220610.8Church of the Nazarene5
St. Anthony School Robstown ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported6
St. James Episcopal School ✓PreK-81858.9Episcopal15
Incarnate Word Academy Middle Level ✓6-81145.6Roman Catholic16
Incarnate Word Academy High School Corpus Christi ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported16
Incarnate Word Academy-Elem Level ✓PreK-518815.7Roman Catholic16
Sts. Cyril & Methodius School Corpus Christi ✓PreK-5not reportednot reportednot reported16

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay