ChoiceFunded Search

Incarnate Word Academy Middle Level

2917 Austin St., Corpus Christi, TX 78404Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
6-8
Students (K-12)
114
Students per teacher
5.6
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Corpus Christi center
2.3 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
23
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Corpus Christi, TX
Boys and girls
47% boys, 53% girls
Setting
City
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24

28 6 50 7 36 8
Largest grade
Grade 7 (50)
Smallest grade
Grade 6 (28)
Average a grade
About 38

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours 40 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,390
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
4 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
25 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 5.6 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 114 County median 116
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
5.6 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Nueces County
Larger than 6 of 14 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 54% White 35% Two or more races 6% Asian 4% Black under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Incarnate Word Academy Middle Level tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Incarnate Word Academy Middle Level?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Incarnate Word Academy High School Corpus Christi ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Incarnate Word Academy-Elem Level ✓PreK-518815.7Roman Catholic<1
St. Patrick School ✓PreK-620610.5Roman Catholic<1
Montessori School-Corpus ChristiPreK-K5not reportedNonsectarian1
St. James Episcopal School ✓PreK-81858.9Episcopal2
Annapolis Christian Academy ✓PreK-122918.5Christian (nondenominational)2
Sts. Cyril & Methodius School Corpus Christi ✓PreK-5not reportednot reportednot reported3
Jewish Community PreschoolPreK-K1304.1Jewish3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay