ChoiceFunded Search

Providence Classical School

18100 Stuebner Airline Rd, Spring, TX 77379Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
From $13,490
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
374
Students per teacher
7.6
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Spring center
8.9 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$13,490 (K to 5, 2026-27)
Award
about $10,474
Left to pay
about $3,016, before fees

School facts

Teachers
56
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
44% boys, 56% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Setting
Suburb
Member of
Association of Classical and Christian Schools

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

390 2019-20 357 2021-22 374 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
390 to 374, down 16 (4%)
Path
Dipped to 357 in 2021-22, then recovered part of the way

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

15 PK 28 K 25 1 23 2 25 3 34 4 27 5 26 6 38 7 36 8 36 9 30 10 18 11 28 12
Largest grade
Grade 7 (38)
Smallest grade
Grade 11 (18)
Average a grade, high school included
About 29

The school year

Days in the school year
162
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,130
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
14 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 7.6 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 374 County median 159
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
7.6 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in Harris County
Larger than 134 of 168 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 40% White 28% Black 14% Asian 12% Two or more races 5% Pacific Islander 1% American Indian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Providence Classical School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$13,490
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$16,730
Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$19,225

Five-day kindergarten is $13,490, grades 1 to 6 $16,730, grades 7 and 8 $18,780 and high school $19,225, plus an enrollment fee of $300 to $750.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from Providence Classical School's website, checked October 5, 2026.

Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Providence Classical School?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (K to 5, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 TEFA award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Little Explorers Academy ✓PreK-5not reportednot reportednot reported1
Journey School for the Uniquely Gifted and Talented ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported1
Houston Focus Academy ✓7-12147Nonsectarian2
Trinity Lutheran School ✓PreK-851716.4Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)2
Cypresswood Montessori SchoolPreK-K5not reportedNonsectarian3
Prenda Microschool: Remember When Kids Were Kids Spring ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3
Greengate AcademyPreK-K1010Nonsectarian3
Houston Peace Academy ✓PreK-7879.2Islamic3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay